Leaders of South Sudan
(Republic of South Sudan)
[To the list of countries]
[To the ZPC Homepage]

See also the leaders of Sudan, from which South Sudan seceded in 2011.

Active names link to their correspondant biography at the CIDOB website.

Party: SPLM: Sudan People's Liberation Movement

President of the Republic
Salva Kiir Mayardit   9 Jul 2011 -             SPLM

First Vice Presidents of the Republic
Riek Machar           9 Jul 2011 – 23 Jul 2013 SPLM       
James Wani Igga      25 Aug 2013 - 26 Apr 2016 SPLM 
Riek Machar          26 Apr 2016 - 25 Jul 2016 SPLM
Taban Deng Gai       25 Jul 2015 -             SLPM

ZPC homepage© Copyright ZPC, Roberto Ortiz de Zárate, 1996-2019
URL of this page: http://zarate.eu/sudansouth.htm | E-mail: j96k31@gmail.com